Event Guide

Powered by:

Iconic Exhibition by Lisa Jepson

Iconic Exhibition by Lisa Jepson

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 6 Aug, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 7 Aug, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 8 Aug, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 9 Aug, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 10 Aug, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 13 Aug, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 14 Aug, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 15 Aug, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 16 Aug, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 17 Aug, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 20 Aug, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 21 Aug, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 22 Aug, 11:00am – 2:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Art Lounge NZ, Fine Art Gallery , 117 Willow Street, Downtown Tauranga, Tauranga

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

"Iconic" is a body of eight stunning artworks by Lisa Jepson that celebrates the timeless memories of New Zealand.

Exhibition & Sale:
26 July - 22 August 2019. Tuesdays - Saturdays, 11am - 4pm.

For artworks availability and prices, please Enquire: theartloungenz@gmail.com

From the artist...
Drawing, painting and designing for as long as I can remember, I work from the kitchen table, based at the bottom of Mount Grey in rural North Canterbury. I work mainly with acrylics, oils and pencils.

Artist's Statement:
"I’ve always had an admiration for architecture and I am inspired by New Zealand’s character-filled buildings and the majesty of its landscape and its nature. From which I like to combine my modern designs with a stylistic and simplistic approach, then I add a kiwi flavour, mixed with striking, bold colour, creating an eye-catching piece and perhaps even sparking memories for the viewer.

I have had some training in Practical Art, Technical Drawing and History of Art, but I am mostly self-taught. I have a strong love for my work, devoting countless hours. I have a love of colour and a craving for detail, so keeping the simplistic approach with my love of detail is always a challenge. It's safe to say I enjoy painting larger works as I feel I can have both detail and simplicity."

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited