Event Guide

Powered by:

Yoga Teacher Training 2019

Yoga Teacher Training 2019

When:

  • Fri 26 Jul ’19, 5:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Sat 27 Jul ’19, 7:00am – 8:30pm
  • Sun 28 Jul ’19, 7:00am – 8:30pm
  • Mon 29 Jul ’19, 7:00am – 8:30pm
  • Tue 30 Jul ’19, 7:00am – 8:30pm
  • Wed 31 Jul ’19, 7:00am – 8:30pm
  • Thu 1 Aug ’19, 7:00am – 8:30pm
  • Fri 2 Aug ’19, 7:00am – 8:30pm
  • Sat 3 Aug ’19, 7:00am – 8:30pm
  • Sun 4 Aug ’19, 7:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 13 Sep ’19, 5:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Sat 14 Sep ’19, 7:00am – 8:30pm
  • Sun 15 Sep ’19, 7:00am – 8:30pm
  • Mon 16 Sep ’19, 7:00am – 8:30pm
  • Tue 17 Sep ’19, 7:00am – 8:30pm
  • Wed 18 Sep ’19, 7:00am – 8:30pm
  • Thu 19 Sep ’19, 7:00am – 8:30pm
  • Fri 20 Sep ’19, 7:00am – 8:30pm
  • Sat 21 Sep ’19, 7:00am – 8:30pm
  • Sun 22 Sep ’19, 7:00am – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Kawai Purapura Retreat Centre, 14 Mills Lane, Albany

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Deposit (non-refundable, in addition to course fee): $500.00
  • Early Bird balance (ends 27 May 2019): $2,595.00
  • Full course fee: $3,095.00
  • Buy Tickets – 0064941594684

Website:

YogaTrainingNZ

The 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training is dedicated to helping you establish a solid foundation to becoming an inspiring and skilled teacher.

It trains you in the ancient traditional approach to yoga practice and extends your journey into the modern evolutionary pathways of yoga, exploring the richness of the relationship between body, mind and movement.

The range and scope of the curriculum is holistic; covering asana, pranayama, meditation, different styles of yoga, lifestyle, home practice and mentorship. You will gain enough in-depth knowledge and understanding of each of the eight limbs of yoga to be able to connect with the origin of yoga and the teacher within.

Your learning will include:
- Anatomy and physiology
- Spinal awareness and practices for spinal health
- Finding the ground; yielding, gravity, breath
- Alignment principles
- Art of adjustment and sequencing
- Pranayama
- Mantra and meditation
- Yoga Philosophy and Psychology
- Teaching skills, communication skills, holding space, finding your voice
- Building a home practice

Yoga applications; yoga in prisons, palliative care and other specialized applications
Paths to freedom; Bhakti, Karma, Jnana and Raja yoga practices

The training consists of both, a residential and a home practice component to further develop your teaching and understanding as a teacher.

Contact yogaeducation@kawaipurapura.co.nz for more information or visit www.yogatraining.nz

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited