Event Guide

Powered by:

Woman of Citrus

Woman of Citrus

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 9 Apr ’19, 6:30pm
  • Wed 10 Apr ’19, 6:30pm
  • Thu 11 Apr ’19, 6:30pm
  • Fri 12 Apr ’19, 6:30pm
  • Sat 13 Apr ’19, 6:30pm
  • Tue 16 Apr, 6:30pm
  • Wed 17 Apr, 6:30pm
  • Thu 18 Apr, 6:30pm
  • Fri 19 Apr, 6:30pm
  • Sat 20 Apr, 6:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Basement, Lower Greys Avenue, Auckland CBD

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • General: $20.00
  • Concession: $18.00
  • Cheap Wednesday: $16.00

Website:

Basement Theatre

Keep in a box on a burning stove.

In the Bay of Citrus
A small town at the end of a road.

Grace Bentley debuts in Auckland with her exciting new solo show; “Woman of Citrus” a big pot of movement, rhyming words and absurd character comedy. With a focus on her mixed-race heritage, navigating her sense of self growing up in small-town Kerikeri, New Zealand and exploring her own sense of cultural appropriation she opens the conversation on the new, but not so new, ever-growing generation of mixed race kids in New Zealand. Where do we stand? And what can we call our own?

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited