Event Guide

Powered by:

Tsugito - Aaron Scythe Ceramic Exhibition

Tsugito - Aaron Scythe Ceramic Exhibition

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 9 Feb, 2:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Tue 12 Feb, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Wed 13 Feb, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Thu 14 Feb, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Fri 15 Feb, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Sat 16 Feb, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Tue 19 Feb, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Wed 20 Feb, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Thu 21 Feb, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Fri 22 Feb, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Sat 23 Feb, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Tue 26 Feb, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Wed 27 Feb, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Thu 28 Feb, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Form Gallery, 468 Colombo St, Sydenham, Christchurch

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Official Website

Form Gallery is pleased to announce that we will soon be hosting ceramicist Aaron Scythe for a solo show throughout February, this is our first exhibition of 2019; please join us for a rare Saturday opening day at 2pm to enjoy the displays.

Aaron's work in this show involves making the same form in 2 different clays, one of porcelain and one of stoneware, cutting sections out of each piece and exchanging them whilst the clay is still malleable.

"...my Yobitsugi work becomes a whole piece by this joining of wet clay a melding of ideas and traditions." - Aaron Scythe

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited