Event Guide

Powered by:

The Birds and the Beasts Painting by Melissa Bell

The Birds and the Beasts Painting by Melissa Bell

When:

  • Thu 6 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 7 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 8 Jun, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 9 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 10 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 11 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 12 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 13 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 14 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 15 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 16 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 17 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 18 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 19 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 20 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 21 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 22 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 23 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 24 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 25 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 26 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 27 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 28 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Estuary Arts Centre, 214b Hibiscus Coast Highway, Orewa

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Gallery Three:
Inspired by the beauty and grace of birds an beasts.

I have been a local resident of Puhoi for almost eight years. I originally learnt to paint with oils during my A Level Art Painting course at school in Sussex in the UK. I had not painted since until early retirement from corporate life gave me the time to take up an art again – a gap of over fort years.

In 2017, I took my first class at Estuary Art Centre in Orewa, reawakening my love of painting, now with acrylic paints. Earlier this year, I was fortunate to be awarded the Estuary Arts Centre Student Merit Award for my Garden Tui painting in acrylics. I have subsequently sold numerous artworks and completed a number of commissions.

My paintings are predominantly inspired by nature and I enjoy capturing as much detail as I can to obtain a realistic life-like result.

Award:
2018 Estuary Arts Student Merit Award

Opening function Saturday 08 June, 3pm to 5pm

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited