Event Guide

Powered by:

Show & Tell (2019)

Show & Tell (2019)

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 26 Jan, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 28 Jan, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 29 Jan, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 30 Jan, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 31 Jan, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 1 Feb, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 2 Feb, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 4 Feb, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 5 Feb, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 7 Feb, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 8 Feb, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 9 Feb, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 11 Feb, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 12 Feb, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 13 Feb, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 14 Feb, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 15 Feb, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 16 Feb, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 18 Feb, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 19 Feb, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Milford Galleries Dunedin, 18 Dowling St, Dunedin

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Robert Jahnke’s neon light panels openly declare and use the making process as structural components. Both implying and creating spatial depth, the works are beguiling, transformative experiences where pattern is built both by repeated lines of colours and the spaces between.

Leanne Morrison also establishes illusory spaces, using a remarkable command of hue and tone as key devices. Her technical mastery and subtle variations create wondrous conversations between perception and abstract structure.

Chris Heaphy conflates space, using the rhythm and panorama of line to elicit profound sensations of movement, location and place.

Jenna Packer mixes up time. Are we looking at the past or seeing the future? In a suite of new works on aluminium panel, Packer with singular delicacy establishes the Victorian garden maze as a political metaphor.

Israel Birch’s Mauri (Circle) 2018 is an astonishing visceral experience. While clearly an open conversation about cultural essence, and spirituality, Birch’s mastery of radiating form, etched pattern and fluxing light is breathtaking, and as you look, ever-altering.

Peata Larkin, recipient of the 2019 Wallace Award residency in Switzerland has built a distinct visual language, referencing traditional Maori woven textile patterns. There exists a literal duality in her work – its binary construction, negative space nuances and structural patterns become visual windows between now and then.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited