Event Guide

Powered by:

Ruahine - An Exhibition by Michelle Estall

Ruahine - An Exhibition by Michelle Estall

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Fri 7 Jun ’19, 5:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 8 Jun ’19, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 10 Jun ’19, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 11 Jun ’19, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 11 Jun ’19, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 12 Jun ’19, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 13 Jun ’19, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 14 Jun ’19, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 15 Jun, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sun 16 Jun, 8:00am – 12:00pm
  • Mon 17 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 18 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 19 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 20 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 21 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 22 Jun, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 24 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 25 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 26 Jun, 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 27 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 28 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 29 Jun, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 1 Jul, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 2 Jul, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Incubator, 17th Avenue, Tauranga

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

The Incubator

The exhibition is a collection of portraits based around modern Māori Ruahine, or wise women, inspired by the writing of Te Iwa Makere Tamaki.

Ruahine is intended to symbolise the goddesses within every woman.
The kaupapa behind the work is self love, self care and empowerment. Each portrait and story serving as a reminder to acknowledge and honour a different part of ourselves and our individual journeys.

Although Te Iwa began writing her Ruahine series some years ago she only began sharing her work on social media earlier this year. The response to her writing has been overwhelming from readers who are touched and encouraged by her words.

“It has been a blessing to transform Te Iwa’s powerful message in to visual imagery, giving form to her kupu."

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited