Event Guide

Powered by:

Revolution

Revolution

When:

  • Wed 1 May, 6:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 2 May, 11:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 3 May, 11:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 4 May, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sun 5 May, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 6 May, 11:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 7 May, 11:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 8 May, 11:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 9 May, 11:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 10 May, 11:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 11 May, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sun 12 May, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

PotockiPaterson Art Gallery, 41-47 Dixon St, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Gallery Website

"Confronting historical conventions of printmaking, painting, and drawing, Revolution responds to the rupture within art in the 50s and 60s by the likes of Jackson Pollock, Agnes Martin, and Robert Ryman.

Each artwork refers back to the process of its making while indexing notions of perception, value, and choice. Churcher has created his own visual language with works that are born from computer code, embedding them in the spirit of our era."

A New Zealand Painting and Printmaking Award finalist, Churcher will be joining us from 6pm. We cordially invite you to celebrate his new revolutionary exhibition in the heart of Wellington's Cuba/Dixon Quarter on opening night.

Exhibiting daily from 2nd May to 12th May (11am to 6pm Mon to Fri; 11am to 3pm Sat/Sun).

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited