Event Guide

Powered by:

Once Upon A Time - Curated By Philip Tse

Once Upon A Time - Curated By Philip Tse

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 16 Jan ’19, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 17 Jan ’19, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Fri 18 Jan ’19, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 19 Jan ’19, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 21 Jan ’19, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Tue 22 Jan ’19, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Wed 23 Jan ’19, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Thu 24 Jan ’19, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Fri 25 Jan ’19, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 26 Jan ’19, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 29 Jan ’19, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Wed 30 Jan ’19, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Thu 31 Jan ’19, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Fri 1 Feb ’19, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 2 Feb ’19, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 4 Feb ’19, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Tue 5 Feb ’19, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Wed 6 Feb ’19, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Thu 7 Feb ’19, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Studio One Toi Tū, 1 Ponsonby Road, Ponsonby

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

The art of storytelling is as old as time. Narrative art works often illustrate well-known historical and religious stories, myths and legends. Visual artists sometimes depict their own stories inviting the viewer to imagine the narrative.

Once Upon a Time is a group exhibition by New Zealand and international artists, which focuses on narrative within visual art. Surprising stories unfold, reflecting a mix of cultural identities and approaches to contemporary art making including painting, printmaking, photography, sculpture and moving image.

Artists: Airi Kawana, Fiona Newton, Lalita Smith, Lea-Anne Sheather, Milija Bellic, Monori Kawana, Ong Onlie, Philip Tse, Rozana Lee, Selwyn Vercoe and Vaughan Clements.

Gallery 1, 3, 4, and Sidewalk Gallery.
Opening Night: Wednesday 16 January, 5pm - 7pm.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited