Event Guide

Powered by:

Marita Hewitt: This Moment Has No End

Marita Hewitt: This Moment Has No End

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 4 Jul, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 5 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 8 Jul, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 9 Jul, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 10 Jul, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 11 Jul, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 12 Jul, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 13 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 15 Jul, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 16 Jul, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 17 Jul, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 18 Jul, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 19 Jul, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 20 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 22 Jul, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 23 Jul, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 24 Jul, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 25 Jul, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 26 Jul, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 27 Jul, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Page Blackie Gallery, 42 Victoria St, Te Aro, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Artist Marita Hewitt’s practice is underpinned by an environmentally conscious ethos, and a sensitive and meticulous approach to materials and processes. Her delicate works explore the syntax of waste, and offer intriguing and often poignant insights into the artist’s own life.

'This Moment Has No End' sees Hewitt working with household fabric waste, transforming timeworn bed sheets, duvets, cloths, and tea towels into beautiful handmade rag paper. Using photographic documentation as reference, she paints immaculate watercolour images on the textured surface of the paper. Hewitt beautifully renders the folds of the fabric; the worn out floral patterns and frayed edges; the paint splatters on an old sheet that became a drop-sheet for home renovations.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited