Event Guide

Powered by:

Mainland Big Band

Mainland Big Band

When:

  • Sat 2 Feb ’19, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 2 Mar, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 6 Apr, 7:30pm
  • Sat 4 May, 7:30pm
  • Sat 1 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Sat 3 Aug, 7:30pm
  • Sat 7 Sep, 7:30pm
  • Sat 5 Oct, 7:30pm
  • Sat 2 Nov, 7:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Cashmere Club, 88 Hunter Terrace, Cashmere, Christchurch

Restrictions:

All Ages Licensed

Ticket Information:

  • Door Sales Only

The Mainland Big Band will be back at the Cashmere Club on Saturday 4th May.

The Mainland Big Band is a large 16+ piece band featuring saxophones, trumpets, trombones, flute and vocals, supported by a 4-person rhythm section. The Band has a wide repertoire of music from Big Band and jazz standards, show tunes, 50’s rock’n’roll, 60’s and 70’s pop and rock, 80’s disco and into the new millennium. If you want to re-live the music of your youth or would simply enjoy music that is designed to get the feet tapping and dancing then come and join the crowd!

This month there will be a guest appearance by Michael, (aka 'Ritchie Venus)' - the Band's lead guitarist and vocalist. Michael is a regular performer in his own right around Christchurch. He will perform his recent American hit record, along with some popular standards.

The Band starts at 7.30pm and entry is just $10 per person. The Band has a special licence for the night so anyone may attend. You don't have to be a club member. Door sales only.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited