Event Guide

Powered by:

Lunar Module Exhibition By Sheyne Tuffery

Lunar Module Exhibition By Sheyne Tuffery

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 20 Jul, 10:00am – 11:00pm
  • Sun 21 Jul, 10:00am – 5:35pm
  • Tue 23 Jul, 4:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 26 Jul, 4:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 27 Jul, 10:00am – 11:00pm
  • Sun 28 Jul, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 30 Jul, 4:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Fri 2 Aug, 4:00pm – 11:00pm
  • Sat 3 Aug, 10:00am – 11:00pm
  • Sun 4 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Space Place at Carter Observatory, 40 Salamanca Rd, Kelburn, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Space Place

A new body of work in response to the 50 year anniversary of the Apollo moon landing and exploring Wellington's reaction to it. Thomas King Observatory artist-in-residence Sheyne Tuffery presents Lunar Module, which seeks to remind people about how incredibly complicated, exhilarating, and dangerous it was to go to the moon and back in 1969.

"I feel the epic story of Apollo, and the preliminary missions of Mercury and Gemini are lost on most people, and current generations are in a vacuum of speculation of what actually happened. I hope this work inspires people to find out more, and look more closely."

The exhibition starts on July 20th and will feature drawings, digital works on paper, mixed media paintings and stereoscopic animation.

An artist talk will be on Saturday the 27th of July 2 pm in the Thomas King Observatory.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited