Event Guide

Powered by:

Jasmine Togo-Brisby: Adrift

Jasmine Togo-Brisby: Adrift

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 9 May, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 10 May, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 11 May, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 13 May, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 14 May, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 15 May, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 16 May, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 17 May, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 18 May, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 20 May, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 21 May, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 22 May, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 23 May, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 24 May, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 25 May, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 27 May, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 28 May, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 29 May, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 30 May, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 31 May, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 1 Jun, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Page Blackie Gallery, 42 Victoria St, Te Aro, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Jasmine Togo-Brisby's first solo exhibition at Page Blackie Gallery, 'Adrift' will feature new works from an ongoing series exploring the history and contemporary legacy of plantation colonisation across the Pacific. A fourth-generation Australian South Sea Islander, Togo-Brisby's ancestors were taken from Vanuatu and put to work on an Australian sugarcane plantation.

The artist's collodion works on tin and glass see her delve into her own personal history and the shared histories of slave-diaspora through early photographic techniques and processes.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited