Event Guide

Powered by:

Influences: Phillip Waddington

Influences: Phillip Waddington

When:

  • Sat 11 May, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Tue 14 May, 10:00am – 3:30pm
  • Wed 15 May, 10:00am – 3:30pm
  • Thu 16 May, 10:00am – 3:30pm
  • Fri 17 May, 10:00am – 3:30pm
  • Sat 18 May, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Tue 21 May, 10:00am – 3:30pm
  • Wed 22 May, 10:00am – 3:30pm
  • Thu 23 May, 10:00am – 3:30pm
  • Fri 24 May, 10:00am – 3:30pm
  • Sat 25 May, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Tue 28 May, 10:00am – 3:30pm
  • Wed 29 May, 10:00am – 3:30pm
  • Thu 30 May, 10:00am – 3:30pm
  • Fri 31 May, 10:00am – 3:30pm
  • Sat 1 Jun, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Tue 4 Jun, 10:00am – 3:30pm
  • Wed 5 Jun, 10:00am – 3:30pm
  • Thu 6 Jun, 10:00am – 3:30pm
  • Fri 7 Jun, 10:00am – 3:30pm
  • Sat 8 Jun, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Tue 11 Jun, 10:00am – 3:30pm
  • Wed 12 Jun, 10:00am – 3:30pm
  • Thu 13 Jun, 10:00am – 3:30pm
  • Fri 14 Jun, 10:00am – 3:30pm
  • Sat 15 Jun, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Mitchell Studios Gallery, 17 Ganges Rd, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Artist. Inventor. Conservationist. Drummer.

An unmissable celebration of the career of acclaimed Wellington artist Phillip Waddington. Based in Wellington, Phillip began his professional art career at an early age and has established himself as an oil painter of world renown. Phillip's love of New Zealand native birds has driven him to promote and protect our endangered species.

He has done this by collectively using his knowledge of art, science and Māori culture. Most important to Phillip is the need to avoid using deadly toxins on the land so that the ecosystem is not disrupted. He is the inventor of a humane predator trap which has been used extensively by the Department of Conservation to protect Kiwi and other endangered wildlife.

DON'T MISS the chance to see a portrait painted in the style of New Zealand master CF Goldie. We are so excited that Phillip will be in the gallery Saturday 11th, 18th & 25th demonstrating the skill that earned him the nickname The Living Goldie.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited