Event Guide

Powered by:

Inaugural Owhango Summer Sculpture Show

Inaugural Owhango Summer Sculpture Show

When:

  • Sat 5 Jan ’19, 2:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Mon 7 Jan ’19, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Tue 8 Jan ’19, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 9 Jan ’19, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Thu 10 Jan ’19, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Fri 11 Jan ’19, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Sat 12 Jan ’19, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Sun 13 Jan ’19, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Mon 14 Jan ’19, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Tue 15 Jan ’19, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 16 Jan ’19, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Thu 17 Jan ’19, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Fri 18 Jan ’19, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Sat 19 Jan ’19, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Sun 20 Jan ’19, 12:00pm – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Owhango Sculpture Trail, 5 Ohoeka Street, Owhango, Manawatu / Whanganui

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $10.00
  • Adult - Senior: $8.00
  • Adult - Student: $8.00
  • Child (5 - 16): $6.00
  • Child (Under 5): $0.00
  • Family Pass (Two adults, two or more children): $30.00
  • Door Sales Only

The Owhango Summer Sculpture Show is located in the historical milling town of Owhango, bordering the Ohinetonga Reserve, next to the Tongiriro World Heritage National Park.

Over twenty leading New Zealand sculptors will exhibit at the inaugural exhibition from 5 - 20 January 2019.

Artists include: Stuart Bridson, Lucy Bucknall, Wanda Gillespie, Anna Korver, Aiko Grrot, Luke King, Gregor Kregar, Richard Mathieson, Archie McCahon, Aaron McConchie, Phil Neary, Jonathan Organ + Jessica Pearless, Jeff Thomson, Oriah Rapley, A.D. Schierning, Johnny Turner, Hannah Valentine, Leon van den Eijkel, Rachel Walters and Olivia Webb.

The exhibition offers viewers the opportunity to view works of art in the unique environment of Owhango, close to New Zealand's most stunning scenery.

All works exhibited will be for sale.
Opening: Saturday 5 January 2019, 2pm

On view: 6 - 20 January 2019, 12 noon - 5pm daily

Admission by koha.

Generously supported by a Ruapehu District Creative Communities Creative New Zealand Grant and Dame Jenny Gibbs.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited