Event Guide

Powered by:

Dream to Fly

Dream to Fly

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 1 May ’19, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 2 May ’19, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 5 May ’19, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 8 May ’19, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 9 May ’19, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 10 May ’19, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 11 May ’19, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 12 May ’19, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 15 May, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 16 May, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 17 May, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 18 May, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 19 May, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 22 May, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 23 May, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 24 May, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 25 May, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 26 May, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 29 May, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 30 May, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 31 May, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Stardome Observatory & Planetarium, 670 Manukau Rd, One Tree Hill Domain, Royal Oak

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $12.00
  • Child: $10.00
  • Family: $40.00

Fly through a timeline of aviation and learn the humble beginnings of the world of flight.

Discover the mystery of flight with Leonardo da Vinci, Montgolfier brothers, Wright brothers and other inventors. Experience the adventure and find out how this immense and challenging dream, for which humankind has strived since the beginning of history, came true.

This fascinating film presents the development of aviation through the ages in an interesting and innovative way. Explore the milestones on our route to conquering the skies – both in terms of technological breakthroughs, as well as our perceptions on flying itself. Fulldome visuals, beautiful music and a poetic narration make this show an exceptional artwork.

Following the show is a short presenter-led kids planetarium experience. Gaze up at the 360-degree theatre screen and learn about the stars and planets in the night sky.

Please arrive at least 15 minutes early for shows. Late entry into the planetarium is not possible once the show has started.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited