Event Guide

Powered by:

Contemporary Dance Classes (13-16 Years)

Contemporary Dance Classes (13-16 Years)

When:

  • Fri 3 May ’19, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Fri 10 May ’19, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Fri 17 May ’19, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Fri 24 May, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Fri 31 May, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Fri 26 Jul, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Fri 2 Aug, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Fri 9 Aug, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Fri 16 Aug, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Fri 23 Aug, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Fri 30 Aug, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Fri 6 Sep, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Fri 13 Sep, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Fri 20 Sep, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Fri 27 Sep, 5:00pm – 6:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

TAPAC , 100 Motions Rd, Western Springs

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Contemporary Dance Classes (13-16 years): $175.00
  • Buy Tickets – 098450295

Website:

TAPAC

Enjoy the exhilaration that comes from dancing through space with ease and confidence!

Floor work, exercises and combinations are built on each week, enabling students to explore their own movement style and creativity.

Contemporary dance is an accessible dance form that encourages both technique and creativity. Tutors bring their own personal movement vocabularies and choreographic styles, whilst teaching well-respected internationally-influenced techniques with a special New Zealand flavour.

Teaching artist Jessie McCall is a freelance dancer, choreographer, teacher and producer. She graduated from Unitec with a Bachelor of Performing and Screen Arts majoring in Contemporary Dance, and studied contemporary technique and choreography at the University of North Carolina in the USA.

She has choreographed work for Footnote Dance Company, Okareka Youth Project, Tempo Dance Festival, NZ Fringe & Auckland Arts Festival, as well as various independent works. Jessie is the founder of All You Can Eat Productions, Artistic Director of Pointy Dog Dance Company, and Curator of Short + Sweet Dance NZ. In addition to teaching at TAPAC, Jessie tutors contemporary dance at Unitec.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited