Event Guide

Powered by:

Colin McCahon: A Centenary Exhibition

Colin McCahon: A Centenary Exhibition

When:

  • Sat 27 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 28 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 29 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 30 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 31 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 1 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 2 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 3 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 4 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 5 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 6 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 7 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 8 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 9 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 10 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 11 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 12 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 14 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 15 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 16 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 17 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 18 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 19 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 20 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 21 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 22 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 23 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 24 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 25 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 26 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 27 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 28 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 29 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 30 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 31 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 1 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 2 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 3 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 4 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 5 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 6 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 7 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 8 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 9 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 10 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 11 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 12 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 13 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 14 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 15 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 16 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 17 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 18 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 19 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 20 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 21 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 22 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 23 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 24 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 25 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 26 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 27 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 28 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 29 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 30 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 1 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 2 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 3 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 4 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 5 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 6 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 7 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 8 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 9 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 10 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 11 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 12 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 13 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 14 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 15 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 16 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 17 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 18 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 19 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 20 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 21 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 22 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 23 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 24 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 25 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 26 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 27 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 28 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Te Manawa Museum of Art, Science and History, 326 Main St, Palmerston North

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Colin McCahon is New Zealand’s most famous modern painter. His artwork triggers recognition and respect but can also create division, with some people enthralled and others perplexed.

This exhibition celebrates the centenary of McCahon’s birth. All of these works are cared for by the Te Manawa Museums Trust, and they provide a cross-section of McCahon’s art practice and development over his career.

The first of these works was collected in the 1960s, when McCahon was a rising star and not a household name. The last was acquisitioned in 1986, at the end of his career. This was a very active period of collecting by the former Manawatū Art Gallery.

McCahon’s work is often challenging to interpret. This exhibition aims to provide clues and tools to help the viewer gain a new understanding and enjoyment from some of New Zealand’s most iconic art works.

Nau mai, haere mai - Open daily. General admission is free - donations welcome. 0800-4-A-MUSEUM.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited