Event Guide

Powered by:

Celebrate Chinese New Year

Celebrate Chinese New Year

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 5 Feb, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 6 Feb, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 7 Feb, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 8 Feb, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 9 Feb, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Sun 10 Feb, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Mon 11 Feb, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 12 Feb, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 13 Feb, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 14 Feb, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 15 Feb, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 16 Feb, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • Sun 17 Feb, 9:30am – 5:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Auckland Zoo, 99 Motions Rd, Western Springs

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $24.00
  • Child (4 - 14 years): $13.00
  • Infant (0 - 3 years): $0.00
  • Senior: $19.00

Website:

Auckland Zoo

We're celebrating the Year of the Pig all around the Zoo - come join us from 4 - 17 February.

On arrival, receive your map and follow the directions to the special Chinese New Year areas, where you're bound to find an exciting surprise.

Each morning at 10.45am our kunekune pigs will be either out and about on their daily walk, or being treated to behavioural enrichment in their habitat.

Our onsite cafes will also be serving delicious chinese specialty dishes for the duration of the event. Stop into our Old Elephant House Restaurant for a Chinese New Year special meal: Five-spiced duck, duck spring roll and confit drum with a burnt wan bok puree, oyster and enoki mushrooms, charred bok choi, ginger and garlic chive puree, and a duck jus gras.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited