Event Guide

Powered by:

Carillon Recitals: Summer Series

Carillon Recitals: Summer Series

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 16 Jan ’19, 12:30pm – 1:00pm
  • Fri 18 Jan ’19, 12:30pm – 1:00pm
  • Sun 20 Jan ’19, 2:30pm – 3:00pm
  • Wed 23 Jan ’19, 12:30pm – 1:00pm
  • Fri 25 Jan ’19, 12:30pm – 1:00pm
  • Sun 27 Jan ’19, 2:30pm – 3:00pm
  • Wed 30 Jan ’19, 12:30pm – 1:00pm
  • Fri 1 Feb ’19, 12:30pm – 1:00pm
  • Sun 3 Feb ’19, 2:30pm – 3:00pm
  • Wed 6 Feb ’19, 12:30pm – 1:00pm
  • Fri 8 Feb ’19, 12:30pm – 1:00pm
  • Sun 10 Feb ’19, 2:30pm – 3:00pm
  • Wed 13 Feb ’19, 12:30pm – 1:00pm
  • Fri 15 Feb ’19, 12:30pm – 1:00pm
  • Sun 17 Feb ’19, 2:30pm – 3:00pm
  • Wed 20 Feb ’19, 12:30pm – 1:00pm
  • Fri 22 Feb ’19, 12:30pm – 1:00pm
  • Sun 24 Feb ’19, 2:30pm – 3:00pm
  • Wed 27 Feb ’19, 12:30pm – 1:00pm
  • Fri 1 Mar ’19, 12:30pm – 1:00pm
  • Sun 3 Mar ’19, 2:30pm – 3:00pm
  • Sun 17 Mar ’19, 2:30pm – 3:00pm
  • Wed 20 Mar ’19, 12:30pm – 1:00pm
  • Fri 22 Mar ’19, 12:30pm – 1:00pm
  • Sun 24 Mar ’19, 2:30pm – 3:00pm
  • Wed 27 Mar ’19, 12:30pm – 1:00pm
  • Fri 29 Mar ’19, 12:30pm – 1:00pm
  • Sun 31 Mar ’19, 2:30pm – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Pukeahu National War Memorial Park, Buckle St, Mt Cook, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Pukeahu Events

We invite you to Pukeahu to hear National Carillonist, Timothy Hurd QSM, playing the Carillon bells– all 74 of them (but probably not at the same time!) at our regular free recitals.

Spice up your weekday lunchtime or Sunday afternoon with the sounds of the Carillon. Feel free to bring a picnic along. As the Carillon is best heard from outside, we will keep calm and ‘carillon’ rain or shine every Wednesday, Friday and Sunday afternoon.

Located only 15 minutes walk from Te Papa and Wellington's waterfront it's a quiet, calm and reflective space set among the backdrop of our bustling capital city.

You are also welcome to visit the National War Memorial (free entry, open daily, 10-5 pm) before or after the recitals to find out more about the history of the Carillon bells and the national place for New Zealanders to remember and reflect on this country’s experience of war, military conflict and peacekeeping.

Hope to see you there.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited