Event Guide

Powered by:

Buddhist Meditation and Mindfulness – Lunchtime Class

Buddhist Meditation and Mindfulness – Lunchtime Class

When:

  • Wed 12 Jun, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 19 Jun, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 26 Jun, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 3 Jul, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 10 Jul, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 17 Jul, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 24 Jul, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 31 Jul, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 7 Aug, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 14 Aug, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 21 Aug, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 28 Aug, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 4 Sep, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 11 Sep, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 18 Sep, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 25 Sep, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 2 Oct, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 9 Oct, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 16 Oct, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 23 Oct, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 30 Oct, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 6 Nov, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 13 Nov, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 20 Nov, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • Wed 27 Nov, 12:30am – 1:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Wellington Buddhist Centre, 6-8 Broomhedge St, Wellington

Restrictions:

R18

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Open to all - just drop-in.

Learn to meditate, explore and deepen your practice. Each week we’ll touch on an aspect of Buddhism relevant to meditation and modern life. There will also be a guided meditation session.

Led by an experienced Alexander Technique teacher, you’ll get the help you need to establish a resilient and comfortable posture.

Suggested donation $15/$10/$5. Each session is stand-alone.

Note: There is limited parking available near the Buddhist Centre Monday – Saturday during the day but the Centre is on the number 1 bus route.

Some coupon parking is available in Adelaide Road and in Kings Street; with more available 5-10 minutes’ walk away in Kent and Cambridge Terrace.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited