Event Guide

Powered by:

Brave Hearts - The New Zealand Cardiac Story

Brave Hearts - The New Zealand Cardiac Story

When:

  • Tue 12 Mar, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 13 Mar, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 14 Mar, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 15 Mar, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 16 Mar, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Mon 18 Mar, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 19 Mar, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 20 Mar, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 21 Mar, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 22 Mar, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 23 Mar, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Mon 25 Mar, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 26 Mar, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 27 Mar, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 28 Mar, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 29 Mar, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 30 Mar, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Mon 1 Apr, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 2 Apr, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 3 Apr, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 4 Apr, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 5 Apr, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 6 Apr, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Mon 8 Apr, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 9 Apr, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 10 Apr, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 11 Apr, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 12 Apr, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 13 Apr, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Mon 15 Apr, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 16 Apr, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 17 Apr, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 18 Apr, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 23 Apr, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 24 Apr, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 25 Apr, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 26 Apr, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Garden Place, Garden Place, Hamilton

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

We are excited to bring Brave Hearts to Garden Place in Hamilton! Find out about the pioneering Kiwis of cardiac medicine and the wonder that is the human heart.

This pop-up exhibition developed by The Auckland Medical Museum Trust with support from the Auckland University of Technology (AUT), explains how the heart works, how heart disease is investigated, and the largely untold story of New Zealand’s leading role in the evolution of heart surgery.

Displays with interactive models demonstrate normal heart function, what could go wrong and what can be done to diagnose and correct heart problems. The exhibition delves into the inspiring stories behind New Zealand’s first open-heart operation, the cooling of children’s hearts to allow life-saving surgery and the innovation which led to replacing damaged heart valves.

Do not miss this exciting exhibition with never before seen exhibits, videos and displays about one of our most important muscles: the human heart.

Bringing Brave Hearts to Hamilton’s CBD has been a fantastic collaborative effort by The Heart Trust, Waikato Health Trust, the Hamilton Central Business Association, the New Zealand School of Tourism and Wintec.

These organisations have all come together to provide funding, education, resourcing and promotion of the Brave Hearts exhibition to ensure it can be available free to the public from 11 March until the end of April.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited