Event Guide

Powered by:

Beyond Kāpene Kuku - Captain Cook

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 1 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 2 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 3 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 5 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 6 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 7 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 8 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 9 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 10 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 12 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 13 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 14 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 15 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 16 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 17 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 19 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 20 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 21 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 22 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 23 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 24 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 26 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 27 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 28 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 29 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 30 Aug, 10:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 31 Aug, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Page Blackie Gallery, 42 Victoria St, Te Aro, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

'Beyond Kāpene Kuku / Captain Cook' marks the 250th anniversary of the British explorer's voyage to Aotearoa New Zealand and those first encounters between Māori and European people.

The exhibition features new and existing works that offer wide-ranging and often critical responses from artists including Derek Cowie, Paul Dibble, Andrew Drummond, Dick Frizzell, Max Gimblett, Marita Hewitt, Michael Hight, Karl Maughan, Sarah Munro, Toby Raine, Heather Straka, Elizabeth Thomson, Jasmine Togo-Brisby, John Walsh, Emily Wolfe, and Toss Woollaston.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited