Event Guide

Powered by:

Bare - Paul Chapman

Bare - Paul Chapman

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 5 Jun, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 6 Jun, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Fri 7 Jun, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 8 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 10 Jun, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Tue 11 Jun, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Wed 12 Jun, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Thu 13 Jun, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Fri 14 Jun, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 15 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 17 Jun, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Tue 18 Jun, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Wed 19 Jun, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Thu 20 Jun, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Fri 21 Jun, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 22 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 24 Jun, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Tue 25 Jun, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Wed 26 Jun, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Thu 27 Jun, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Fri 28 Jun, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 29 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 1 Jul, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Tue 2 Jul, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Wed 3 Jul, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Thu 4 Jul, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Studio One Toi Tū, 1 Ponsonby Road, Ponsonby

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Paul Chapman presents Bare, a new series of body focused portraits that explores the traditions of the photographic medium through his subject, Ryan. Through the physical act of being photographed, Ryan is confronted with his relationship to his body and the representation of ‘self’ in image form.

The trust of friendship is pivotal in these photographs, where intimate moments of confidence and vulnerability are captured. Chapman’s unrehearsed shoots use available light and are shot in domestic locations. The chiaroscuro lighting echoes feelings of self-doubt and assurance. A literal representation of a mood with light and dark and the spaces we can occupy between them.

Gallery 3.
Opening Night: Wednesday 5 June, 5pm - 7pm.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited