Event Guide

Powered by:

Astroman

Astroman

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 16 Mar ’19, 8:00pm – 10:10pm
  • Sun 17 Mar ’19, 4:00pm – 6:10pm
  • Tue 19 Mar ’19, 6:30pm – 8:40pm
  • Wed 20 Mar ’19, 6:30pm – 8:40pm
  • Thu 21 Mar ’19, 8:00pm – 10:10pm
  • Fri 22 Mar ’19, 8:00pm – 10:10pm
  • Sat 23 Mar ’19, 2:00pm – 4:10pm
  • Sat 23 Mar ’19, 8:00pm – 10:10pm
  • Sun 24 Mar ’19, 4:00pm – 6:10pm
  • Tue 26 Mar ’19, 6:30pm – 8:40pm
  • Wed 27 Mar ’19, 6:30pm – 8:40pm
  • Thu 28 Mar ’19, 8:00pm – 10:10pm
  • Fri 29 Mar ’19, 8:00pm – 10:10pm
  • Sat 30 Mar ’19, 2:00pm – 4:10pm
  • Sat 30 Mar ’19, 8:00pm – 10:10pm
  • Sun 31 Mar ’19, 4:00pm – 6:10pm
  • Tue 2 Apr ’19, 6:30pm – 8:40pm
  • Wed 3 Apr ’19, 6:30pm – 8:40pm
  • Thu 4 Apr ’19, 8:00pm – 10:10pm
  • Fri 5 Apr ’19, 8:00pm – 10:10pm
  • Sat 6 Apr ’19, 8:00pm – 10:10pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Q Theatre, 305 Queen Street, Auckland CBD

Restrictions:

PG

It’s 1983 and it’s on like Donkey Kong!

A throwback to the decade of spacies, Poi E and Prince, award-winning Māori playwright Albert Belz's retro Kiwi comedy oozes sweet sweet '80s nostalgia!

Young Hemi ‘Jimmy’ Te Rehua is the king of the Whakatāne Astrocade Amusement Parlour. But while there’s no limit to his domination of the Pac-Man and Galaga high-score charts, this boy genius hasn’t yet worked out how to beat the game of life.

In the spirit of classic coming-of-age tales Stand By Me and Boy, Astroman is a touching story of family, friendship and courage filled with heart, charm and hilarity.

“A pure Adrenalin hit of nostalgia.” – Artshub

“Laugh-out-loud funny.” – Stuff

Te Rēhia Theatre Company - honouring and celebrating Te Ao Māori through contemporary theatre. We champion Māori playwrights, tikanga Māori arts practice, te reo Māori and our diverse stories on stage, nationally, and internationally.

Having worked with Albert Belz on many notable productions, we are super excited to bring Astroman to the stage in this unique partnership with Auckland Theatre Company.

Contains strong language. Recommended for ages 13 and above.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited