Event Guide

Powered by:

Art Gallery - G2

Art Gallery - G2

When:

  • Wed 3 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 4 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 5 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 6 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 7 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 8 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 9 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 10 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 11 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 12 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 13 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 14 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 15 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 16 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 17 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 18 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 19 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 20 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 21 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 22 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 23 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 24 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 25 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 26 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 27 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 28 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 29 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 30 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 31 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 1 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 2 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 3 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 4 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 5 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 6 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 7 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 8 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 9 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 10 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 11 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 12 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 13 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 14 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 15 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 16 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 17 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 18 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 19 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 20 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 21 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 22 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 23 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 24 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 25 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 26 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 27 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 28 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 29 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 30 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 31 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 1 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 2 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 3 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 4 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 5 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 6 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 7 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 8 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 9 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 10 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 11 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 12 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 13 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 14 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 15 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 16 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 17 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 18 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 19 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 20 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 21 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 22 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 23 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 24 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 25 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 26 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 27 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 28 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 29 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 30 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 1 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 2 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 3 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 4 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 5 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 6 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 7 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 8 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 9 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 10 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 11 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 12 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 13 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 14 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 15 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 16 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 17 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 18 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 19 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 20 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 21 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 22 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 23 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 24 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 25 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 26 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 27 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 28 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 29 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 30 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 31 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 1 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 2 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 3 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 4 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 5 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 6 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 7 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 8 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 9 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 10 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 11 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 12 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 13 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 14 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 15 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 16 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 17 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 18 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 19 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 20 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 21 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 22 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 23 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 24 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 25 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 26 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 27 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 28 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 29 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 30 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 1 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 2 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 3 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 4 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 5 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 6 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 7 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 8 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 9 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 10 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 11 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 12 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 13 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 14 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 15 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 16 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 17 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 18 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 19 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 20 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 21 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 22 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 23 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 24 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 27 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 28 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 29 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 30 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 31 Dec, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Te Manawa Museum of Art, Science and History, 326 Main St, Palmerston North

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Te Manawa stores part of its collections on 24 floor-to-ceiling racks.

The racks hold objects that range from wall-mounted sculptures and paintings to photographs, and even items from the social history collection.

They’re not organised by artist, value or type – all that matters is the best use of space. Because we’re exhibiting them as they’re stored, this can create some interesting juxtapositions as unusual combinations of artworks end up hanging side by side. On the rack, democracy rules.

Every season Te Manawa will change the works in this gallery, so return often enough and you’ll get to see all 24 racks.

Nau mai, haere mai! – Open daily from 10am to 5pm. General admission is free – donations welcome. 0800-4-A-MUSEUM.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited