Event Guide

Powered by:

Art-East: Subject to Change

Art-East: Subject to Change

When:

  • Mon 15 Jul, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Tue 16 Jul, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 17 Jul, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 18 Jul, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 19 Jul, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 20 Jul, 12:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Mon 22 Jul, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 23 Jul, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 24 Jul, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 25 Jul, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 26 Jul, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 27 Jul, 12:00pm – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Eastside Gallery, Linwood Community Arts Centre, 388 Worcester St, Christchurch

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Last year one of the beloved founding members of the Art-East group, Glenn McCarthy, passed away suddenly. He was given a memorial service by his church, but was buried in what is commonly known as a “pauper's grave”.

Glenn was a committed artist, and this exhibition will feature his work, as well as works by other members of Art-East and Christchurch artists who either knew Glenn or felt moved to contribute.

Exhibition sales will go towards purchasing his plot so that a headstone can be placed on it to honour his memory. A small number of key works of Glenn’s will be auctioned during the opening night event, which runs from 5.30-7pm Monday 15th July.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited