Event Guide

Powered by:

Anna Filimonova - Looking In

Anna Filimonova - Looking In

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 30 Apr, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 1 May, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 2 May, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 3 May, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 4 May, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 6 May, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 7 May, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 8 May, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 9 May, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 10 May, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 11 May, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 13 May, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 14 May, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 15 May, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 16 May, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 17 May, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 18 May, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Kumeu Arts Centre, 300 Main Rd, Kumeu

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Exhibition Dates. 30th April - 18th May.

We are thrilled to announce the very first show in our new 'Pod' gallery by Ukrainian/Kiwi painter Anna Filimonova.

Anna has worked full time as a professional artist since 2016. She seeks to communicate her distinct outsider interpretation of the world, painting visions of the real and unreal for us.

She perceives the world both as it is, with a particular love of the New Zealand landscape, and as it might be: surreal worlds, shapes, and abstract images. Her interweaving of natural and fantastical imagery seeks to challenge us and to tell stories about ourselves and our environment.

Working primarily with acrylic on canvas, Anna’s most iconic works are exquisitely painted rooms which provide a framework for external views, and a location for other contextual features. With these elements she creates a visual poem for us to decipher.

In a short time Anna has established a distinctive artistic style. Surreal and natural elements combine with and are seen through windows, doors, and rooms. Her originality and thematic strengths have been recognised with numerous awards, including the prestigious Premier Award at the 2017 Hibiscus & Bays Art Awards.

Opening hours: Mon-Fri: 10am-4pm, Sat: 10am-3pm, Sun: Closed

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited