Event Guide

Powered by:

Acting for Screen Classes (Ages 7-10)

Acting for Screen Classes (Ages 7-10)

When:

  • Wed 24 Jul, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 31 Jul, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 7 Aug, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 14 Aug, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 21 Aug, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 28 Aug, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 4 Sep, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 11 Sep, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 18 Sep, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Wed 25 Sep, 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

TAPAC , 100 Motions Rd, Western Springs

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Acting for Screen (Ages 5-7): $185.00
  • Buy Tickets – 098450295

Website:

TAPAC

Discover what makes a great screen performance with a screen professional.

Embracing all abilities and styles, this class helps the participants focus their performance skills into a form that works for screen. The first focus is on encouraging students to play, be imaginative, be confident in their own ideas and learn to collaborate positively with others

Creativity takes many forms, some students like to make things up and create stories and characters, some can take a script and turn that into a real story with characters.

Teaching artist Fiona Edgar has worked in the performing arts for 30 years as a writer and performer of live comedy, as an actor on various TV commercials and as an actor in popular TV series such as Brokenwood Mysteries, Supercity, Terry Teo and Shortland Street. Fiona has also spent over a decade working as a casting director of commercials, drama and film.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited