Event Guide

Powered by:

Acting for Screen Classes (Adults)

Acting for Screen Classes (Adults)

When:

  • Thu 25 Jul, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 1 Aug, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 8 Aug, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 15 Aug, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 22 Aug, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 29 Aug, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 5 Sep, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 12 Sep, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 19 Sep, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 26 Sep, 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

TAPAC , 100 Motions Rd, Western Springs

Restrictions:

R16

Ticket Information:

  • Acting for Screen Adults: $245.00
  • Buy Tickets – 098450295

Website:

TAPAC

Learn how to make your performance work best for screen, find your individual style and improve your confidence. This acting class is for older teens and adults. Scripts are learnt, filmed and watched back for review and you are encouraged to find your individual style in taking a script off the page to make it your own. There are also exercises and improvisation to encourage confidence. Some scripts will be R16 in terms of language or theme.

Teaching artist Fiona Edgar has worked in the performing arts for 30 years as a writer and performer of live comedy, as an actor on various TV commercials and as an actor in popular TV series such as Brokenwood Mysteries, Supercity, Terry Teo and Shortland Street. Fiona has also spent over a decade working as a casting director of commercials, drama and film.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited