Event Guide

Powered by:

A Garden of Earthly Delights

A Garden of Earthly Delights

When:

  • Tue 4 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 5 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 6 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 7 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 8 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 10 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 11 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 12 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 13 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 14 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 15 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 17 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 18 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 19 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 20 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 21 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 22 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 24 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 25 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 26 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 27 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 28 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 29 Jun, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 1 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 2 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 3 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 4 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 5 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 6 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 8 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 9 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 10 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 11 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 12 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 13 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 15 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 16 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 17 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 18 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 19 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 20 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 22 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 23 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 24 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 25 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 26 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 27 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 29 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 30 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 31 Jul, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 1 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 2 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 3 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 5 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 6 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 7 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 8 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 9 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 10 Aug, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Hocken Collections, 90 Anzac Ave, Dunedin

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

An immersive, experiential and sensory exhibition combining works of art and collection items drawn from the Hocken Collections, the University of Otago Library’s Special Collections, the Embellishment Collection and the Frances Hodgkins Fellowship Trust Collection, together with objects from other University of Otago research collections in Archaeology, Botany, Geology, the Health Sciences Library and the W. D. Trotter Anatomy Museum.

Designed to encourage an imaginative exploration of the relationships between the objects ‘A Garden of Earthly Delights’ celebrates 150 years of teaching, research, exploration, collecting and curiosity at the University of Otago, New Zealand’s first university.

Curated by Robyn Notman, Head Curator, Pictorial Collections, with assistance from 2008 Frances Hodgkins Fellow and artist Heather Straka with the support of collection specialists at the Hocken and across the University.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited