Event Guide

Powered by:

A Decorative Bias: Parisian Ties 1919-2019

A Decorative Bias: Parisian Ties 1919-2019

When:

  • Thu 14 Mar, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 15 Mar, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 16 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 17 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 18 Mar, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 19 Mar, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 20 Mar, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 21 Mar, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 22 Mar, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 23 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 24 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 25 Mar, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 26 Mar, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 27 Mar, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 28 Mar, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 29 Mar, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 30 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 31 Mar, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 1 Apr, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 2 Apr, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 3 Apr, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 4 Apr, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 5 Apr, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 6 Apr, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 7 Apr, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 8 Apr, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Tue 9 Apr, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Wed 10 Apr, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Thu 11 Apr, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Fri 12 Apr, 9:00am – 5:30pm
  • Sat 13 Apr, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 14 Apr, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

RJB Design, 20 Customs St East, Auckland CBD

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Curated by the New Zealand Fashion Museum the exhibition, 'A Decorative Bias: Parisian Ties 1919-2019', opens in Britomart, Auckland on 14 March.

The exhibition documents 100 years of tie making here in New Zealand through the story of a local tie maker, Parisian Neckwear. Until Parisian started making ties in Auckland in 1919, all neckwear was imported.

The tie is a small item of clothing that has no practical purpose. But its decorative appeal has given generations of New Zealand men a way to give expression to their individuality and to communicate their identity through clothing. 'A Decorative Bias' showcases not only 100 years of Parisian ties, but also a century of New Zealand men's fashion.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited