Event Guide

Powered by:

Different Shores: A Dawn of Comic Planet

Different Shores: A Dawn of Comic Planet

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 9 Feb ’19, 12:00pm – 4:00pm
  • Sun 10 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Mon 11 Feb ’19, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 12 Feb ’19, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 13 Feb ’19, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 14 Feb ’19, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 15 Feb ’19, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 16 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Sun 17 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Mon 18 Feb ’19, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 19 Feb ’19, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 20 Feb ’19, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 21 Feb ’19, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 22 Feb ’19, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 23 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Sun 24 Feb ’19, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Mon 25 Feb ’19, 9:30am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Mairangi Arts Centre, 20 Hastings Road, Mairangi Bay

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Mapura Studios

New Cartooning from Māpura Studios Artists

All welcome...
Opening: Saturday 9 February, 12pm

A survey of new forms of comic-making and narrative art by Māpura Studio artists, with particular focus on the Mairangi Bay North Shore and TV Competition: FutureFutureFuture cartooning groups.

This exhibition traces the emergence and continuing comic / narrative based art-making by Māpura Studio artists that led to the establishment of the TV Competition: FutureFutureFuture cartooning group in early 2016 and celebrates the diverse and divergent approaches to comic-making that takes in a wide variety of media (drawing, painting, book-making, animation, video, sculpture and mixed media).

Opening Hours:
Mon-Fri: 9.30am-4pm
Sat/Sun: 10am-2pm

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited