Event Guide

Powered by:

Yoga - Beginners

Yoga - Beginners

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 15 Oct ’18, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Mon 29 Oct ’18, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Mon 5 Nov ’18, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Mon 12 Nov ’18, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Mon 19 Nov ’18, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Mon 26 Nov ’18, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Mon 3 Dec ’18, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • Mon 10 Dec ’18, 6:30pm – 8:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Selwyn Community Education, 203 Kohimarama Road, Kohimarama

Restrictions:

R15

Ticket Information:

  • Term Course Fee: $107.00

Selwyn Community Education is based at Selwyn College, Kohimarama, Auckland.

Our yoga courses run over eight weekly sessions.

Courses start:
Monday 12 February 2018 6:30 - 8pm
Tuesday 13 February 2018 6 - 7:30pm
Monday 7 May 2018 6:30 - 8pm
Tuesday 8 May 2018 6- 7:30pm
Monday 30 July 2018 6:30 - 8pm
Tuesday 31 July 2018 6 - 7:30pm
Monday 15 October 2018 6:30 - 8pm
Tuesday 16 October 2018 6 - 7:30pm

We also offer Saturday and Thursday morning classes suitable for beginners and continuation courses for those with more experience.

Other similar courses are Yin Yoga, Yoga Nidra, Surya Namaskara - Salute to the Sun, Mindfulness - An Urban Retreat, De-Stress and Relax Through Mindfulness. Please visit our website (yoga category) or search Eventfinda for more details.

Yoga is a beautiful and ancient system for integrating mind, body and spirit. Our tutors work with posture (asana), breath (pranayama), energy flow (the chakra system) and deep relaxation (Yoga Nidra and Yoga Vidra).

Yoga can help to develop a greater degree of awareness of the physical, emotional, mental and spiritual states, as well as support a more easeful balance both internally and within our relationship to the world around us.

Yoga is a non-competitive activity and each student is guided to work within his or her own capability, gradually encouraging each body to greater flexibility and ease. Learn to manage your breathing for improved health and practise relaxation techniques.

Please make your tutor aware of any issues or concerns at the start of the class. Otherwise, if you have any questions or concerns we encourage you to contact our office.

Our mission is to provide quality affordable and accessible lifelong learning opportunities for our community.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited