Event Guide

Powered by:

Weta Workshop Private Group Tours

Weta Workshop Private Group Tours

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sun 25 Nov ’18, 12:00pm – 1:00pm
  • Sun 9 Dec ’18, 12:00pm – 1:00pm
  • Tue 11 Dec ’18, 12:00pm – 1:00pm
  • Wed 12 Dec ’18, 12:00pm – 1:00pm
  • Tue 18 Dec ’18, 12:00pm – 1:00pm
  • Wed 19 Dec ’18, 12:00pm – 1:00pm
  • Thu 20 Dec ’18, 9:00am – 10:00am
  • Fri 21 Dec ’18, 9:00am – 10:00am
  • Fri 21 Dec ’18, 12:00pm – 1:00pm
  • Sat 22 Dec ’18, 9:00am – 10:00am
  • Sat 22 Dec ’18, 12:00pm – 1:00pm
  • Sun 23 Dec ’18, 12:00pm – 1:00pm
  • Fri 28 Dec ’18, 12:00pm – 1:00pm
  • Sat 29 Dec ’18, 9:00am – 10:00am
  • Sat 29 Dec ’18, 12:00pm – 1:00pm
  • Mon 31 Dec ’18, 12:00pm – 1:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Weta Workshop, 127 Park Road, Miramar, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Group (upto 10 people): $595.00

Website:

Weta Workshop

Enjoy exclusive access to the Weta Workshop Experience space on a private tour! With the undivided attention of your guide, have all your burning questions answered.

Savour the artistry, avoid the crowds and get right up close to the props, costumes and creatures from your favourite films.

Highlights:
- Private guided tour inside our exclusive off-premises tour space – just a five-minute walk from the Weta Cave.
- Learn how props, weapons, and armour are designed and manufactured for The Lord of the Rings, District 9, King Kong, The Chronicles of Narnia and more.
- Unique photo opportunities with life-size statues crafted by the technicians of Weta Workshop.
- Enjoy your private tour one-on-one, or bring along your friends and family to share an unforgettable encounter in Miramar’s film-making precinct.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited