Event Guide

Powered by:

Watercolour Evening Classes With Amanda Brett

Watercolour Evening Classes With Amanda Brett

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 7 Aug ’18, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 14 Aug ’18, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 21 Aug ’18, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 28 Aug ’18, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 4 Sep ’18, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 11 Sep ’18, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 18 Sep ’18, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 16 Oct ’18, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 23 Oct ’18, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 30 Oct ’18, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 6 Nov ’18, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 13 Nov ’18, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 20 Nov ’18, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 27 Nov ’18, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 4 Dec ’18, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Tue 11 Dec ’18, 6:00pm – 9:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Gifford Gallery, 27A Poronui St, Mt Eden

Restrictions:

R18

Ticket Information:

  • Evening Watercolour Class with Amanda Brett: $225.00

My watercolour classes are structured so that each term includes watercolour painting techniques, design principles, colour theory and mixing and also palette and subject selection.

I demonstrate a whole painting and it's process start to finish twice during the term and also demonstrate individually as students require.

Each session starts with a technique or design theory for you to play with and incorporate into your own art practice. Some terms we focus on particular elements, styles or subject to master. Please bring your own project and resources.

Term One focus:
- Wet-in-wet colour mixing
- Wet-in-dry colour mixing
- Underpainting
- Sky/landscape exercises
- Texture
- Correcting shapes
- Colour wheel and palette selection... less is more!

9 weekly classes.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited