Event Guide

Powered by:

The Studio Printmakers Showcase

The Studio Printmakers Showcase

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 2 Oct, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 3 Oct, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 4 Oct, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 5 Oct, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 6 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 7 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 8 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 9 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 10 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 11 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 12 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 13 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 14 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 15 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 16 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 17 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 18 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 19 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 20 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 21 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 22 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 23 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 24 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 25 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 26 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 27 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 28 Oct, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Estuary Arts Centre, 214b Hibiscus Coast Highway, Orewa

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

A group show featuring the collective of printmakers working from their studio at Lake House Arts Centre in Takapuna.

Our printmaking collective was originally formed by a group of practicing Auckland printmakers in 1990.

The initial aim was to provide a studio where printmakers, many of whom did not have presses, could experiment with, develop and edition prints.

Over the years however, the studio has also marvelously developed as a communal place where printmakers gather to exchange ideas, hold workshops, organise exhibitions and meet visiting local and international printmakers and tutors.

Our studio was originally an Army barracks building at the historic site of Fort Cautley, later relocated to the Lakeh Huse Arts Centre, Takapuna. It has been refurbished to provide a pleasant work space with plenty of natural light and ventilation, and is now a fully equipped working studio.

It is primarily set up for intaglio/relief/solarplate etching and printing but can also accommodate screen printing.

Our members show their work in a wide variety of exhibitions, often organised with other Collective members or in exchanges with overseas print studios or the Print Council.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited