Event Guide

Powered by:

The Spring Night Sky

The Spring Night Sky

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 3 Oct, 8:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 4 Oct, 8:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 5 Oct, 8:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 6 Oct, 8:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sun 7 Oct, 8:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 10 Oct, 8:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 11 Oct, 8:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 12 Oct, 8:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 13 Oct, 8:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sun 14 Oct, 8:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 17 Oct, 8:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 18 Oct, 8:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 19 Oct, 8:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 20 Oct, 8:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sun 21 Oct, 8:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 24 Oct, 8:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Thu 25 Oct, 8:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Fri 26 Oct, 8:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sat 27 Oct, 8:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Sun 28 Oct, 8:00pm – 9:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Stardome Observatory & Planetarium, 670 Manukau Rd, One Tree Hill Domain, Royal Oak

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Family: $50.00
  • Adult: $15.00
  • Child: $12.00

Join us to learn about the planets, stars and constellations that are visible in the night sky this spring in this presenter-led show.

Sit back and relax in the high-back, reclined seats in the Stardome’s 360-degree immersive theatre as your educator takes you on a virtual tour of the night sky for the month of your visit.

After the show, you will get to look through courtyard telescopes if the weather is fine (included in the price of the show), or have a special tour of the night sky through the Large Zeiss Telescope up in the dome.

Please arrive at least 15 minutes before the show as late entries will not be permitted once the show has started.

Children under 3 years of age are not permitted in the 8 pm show.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited