Event Guide

Powered by:

The Biggest

The Biggest

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 16 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Mon 18 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Tue 19 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Wed 20 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Thu 21 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Fri 22 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Sat 23 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Mon 25 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Tue 26 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Wed 27 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Thu 28 Jun, 6:30pm
  • Fri 29 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Sat 30 Jun, 2:00pm
  • Sat 30 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Mon 2 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Tue 3 Jul, 7:30pm
  • Wed 4 Jul, 7:30pm
  • Thu 5 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Fri 6 Jul, 7:30pm
  • Sat 7 Jul, 7:30pm
  • Mon 9 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Tue 10 Jul, 7:30pm
  • Wed 11 Jul, 7:30pm
  • Thu 12 Jul, 6:30pm
  • Fri 13 Jul, 7:30pm
  • Sat 14 Jul, 7:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Court Theatre, Bernard St, Addington, Christchurch

Restrictions:

M

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $62.00
  • Senior 65yrs+: $55.00
  • Supporter: $53.00
  • Group 6+: $52.00
  • Child (Under 18): $33.00
  • 30 Below: $30.00

They’re out of their depth...

It’s been a while since Walter, Pat and Mick have seen Stu. He’s been absent from the local working men’s club since Stu wrote off the new boat he spent his life savings on and landed himself in a wheelchair.

Reunited, the men seize the opportunity to enter the local fishing competition to win Stu a replacement boat. All they have to do is catch the biggest fish.

Easy, right?

Well not if you have no fishing skills whatsoever, nor the actual means to catch the fish.

This hilarious new comedy from award-winning playwright Jamie McCaskill takes a look at a bunch of hard-as-nails Māori and Pakeha men navigating life in small-town Aotearoa.

Written by: Jamie McCaskill
Directed by: Ross Gumbley

Starring:
- Mark Hadlow
- Phil Grieves
- Robert Lloyd
- Apirana Taylor
- Juanita Hepi
- Nick Dunbar

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited