Event Guide

Powered by:

Suffrage In Stitches

Suffrage In Stitches

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 1 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 2 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 11 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 12 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 13 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 14 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 9 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 10 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 11 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 12 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 13 Jan ’19, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Wellington Museum, 3 Jervois Quay, Queens Wharf, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

What's on?

It was so popular they’re running a few more! Join us for Suffrage in Stitches.

Re Sew, Voice Arts and friends take over the von Kohorn Board Room (under the glassy eyed stare of historical chairmen portraits), converting it into a fabulous fabric workshop to rework the suffrage petition. An inclusive project where participants can learn new skills, discuss women’s issues, research family connections with the petition, and share stories and experiences.

Sat 1 – Sun 2 December - (Disability Pride Week)

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited