Event Guide

Powered by:

Reckless Abandonment

Reckless Abandonment

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 19 Apr ’18, 12:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Fri 20 Apr ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 23 Apr ’18, 9:30am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 24 Apr ’18, 11:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 26 Apr ’18, 12:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Fri 27 Apr ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 28 Apr ’18, 9:30am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 1 May ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 2 May ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 3 May ’18, 12:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Fri 4 May ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 5 May ’18, 9:30am – 1:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Megan Dickinson Gallery, 12 Rust Ave, Whangarei

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

MD Gallery is thrilled to present Reckless Abandonment... surrender to the moment. This group show, curated by Megan Dickinson, includes an exceptional variety of works in the mediums of photography, painting, drawing, print and installation.

Artists include: Peter Bradburn, Chrisse Serville, Mathew Palmer, Jacqueline Aust, Rosie Parsonson, Kenneth Adams, Mike Morgan, Megan Corbett, Ellie Smith, Cathy Tuato'o Ross, Lisa Clunie, Judy Woods, Kyla Cresswell, Grant Beran, Rosie Parsonson, Richard Darbyshire, Barbara Rhudorfer & Suza Schiele.

The theme was inspired by recent events in the curators life – but you will have to ask her about that in person! “My definition of Reckless Abandonment is this: A pinnacle time where the desire to immerse oneself in the moment overrides anything else.

It's a relinquishing of control... a moment of freedom from responsibility... an effortless surrender to the adventure”.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited