Event Guide

Powered by:

Pocket Edition - Small Works for Large Walls

Pocket Edition - Small Works for Large Walls

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sun 2 Dec ’18, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Mon 3 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 4 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 5 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 6 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 7 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 8 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 9 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 10 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 11 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 12 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 13 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 14 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 15 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 16 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 17 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 18 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 19 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 20 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 21 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Northart, Norman King Square, Ernie Mays St, Northcote

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Northart

Described by many visitors as their favourite show of the year, in 2019 ‘Pocket Edition’ sees 31 artists, from emerging to established, each display up to 10 postcard-sized original artworks on Hahnemühle paper provided by the gallery.

Variously painted or drawn in oil, acrylic, pastel, pencil, gouache, watercolour and ink, the style and subject matter is equally varied, from landscape, cityscape, still life and portrait to studies of nature, abstract works, and those that defy easy categorisation.

The unframed works are sold on a cash and carry basis or can be left with the gallery to arrange framing at a small fee.

A stencilled photocopy replaces the sold pieces so that each series and the overall show remains intact over the period it is in the gallery. An individual illustrated brochure on each artist provides background and context.

The full list of participating artists, several of them new to Northart, is:
Yvonne Abercrombie, Karl Amundsen, Martin Ball, Matthew Carter, Siobhan Crowley, Garry Currin, Shane Foley, Aroha Gossage, Fiona Gray, Heather Grouden, Craig Humberstone, Benedict Keeley, Lindsey Kirk, Jude Lambert, James Lawrence, Patrick Malone, Malcolm McAllister, Salama Moata McNamara, John Nicol, Jonathon Organ, Joon Hee Park, Jessica Peerless, George Ritchie, Ross Ritchie, Frances Rood, Barry Ross Smith, Rosemary Theunissen, Sharon Vickers, Clare Young, Janelle Wills.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited