Event Guide

Powered by:

Manawatu Theatre Society: Yes, Prime Minister

Manawatu Theatre Society: Yes, Prime Minister

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 22 Nov ’18, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 23 Nov ’18, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 24 Nov ’18, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 25 Nov ’18, 4:00pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 28 Nov ’18, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 29 Nov ’18, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 30 Nov ’18, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 1 Dec ’18, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 2 Dec ’18, 4:00pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 5 Dec ’18, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 6 Dec ’18, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 7 Dec ’18, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Globe Theatre, 312 Main St, Palmerston North

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Allocated seats: $25.00
  • Groups (20+): $23.00

From the writers of the original television series Yes, Minister and Yes, Prime Minister, comes the equally sharply satirical stage version.

"This is not a simple replica of the popular 1980s TV series. Even if writers Antony Jay and Jonathan Lynn couldn't be expected to foresee the comic possibilities of coalition, they recognise that the power balance inside politics has radically changed, and that Jim Hacker has become more presidential, while being ever more dependent on others. The result is to push satire, legitimately in my view, into the zany realm of farce." - Michael Billington, The Guardian

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited