Event Guide

Powered by:

Little Worlds – Recent Works By Ben Young

Little Worlds – Recent Works By Ben Young

When:

  • Thu 8 Nov, 10:00am – 7:30pm
  • Fri 9 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 10 Nov, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 11 Nov, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 12 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 13 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 14 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 15 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 16 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 17 Nov, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 18 Nov, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 19 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 20 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 21 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 22 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 23 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 24 Nov, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 25 Nov, 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • Mon 26 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 27 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 28 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 29 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 30 Nov, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Black Door Gallery, 251 Parnell Road, Parnell

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Exhibition Opening Event will be on November 8, 5:30pm–7:30pm.

Acclaimed glass sculptor Ben Young will present a body of new work titled 'Little Worlds'. Little Worlds will explore the vastness of nature, in particular the ocean. Through glass, concrete and steel Young will evoke the awe-inspiring experience of contemplating the vastness of nature.

To stand on a cliff face feeling the wind, or to sit quietly in a small boat with water lapping at your side—these personal experiences are immortalised and personified in Young’s work. Little Worlds is a must-see exhibition for art enthusiasts and collectors.

All artworks will be available for sale. Works will be available for purchase from 10am on November 8. View the catalogue at Black Door Gallery website from November 7.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited