Event Guide

Powered by:

Joan - A Play by Tom Scott

Joan - A Play by Tom Scott

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Fri 19 Jan, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 20 Jan, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 21 Jan, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 23 Jan, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 24 Jan, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 25 Jan, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Fri 26 Jan, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 27 Jan, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 28 Jan, 4:00pm – 10:10pm
  • Tue 30 Jan, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 31 Jan, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 1 Feb, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Fri 2 Feb, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 3 Feb, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 4 Feb, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 6 Feb, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 7 Feb, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 8 Feb, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Fri 9 Feb, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 10 Feb, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 11 Feb, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 13 Feb, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 14 Feb, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 15 Feb, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Fri 16 Feb, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 17 Feb, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Circa Theatre, 1 Taranaki St, Wellington Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $52.00
  • Concessions: $42.00
  • Groups 6+: $45.00
  • Friends of Circa: $38.00
  • Under 25s: $25.00
  • Previews/Specials: $30.00

Website:

Circa Theatre

By: Tom Scott
Director: Tim Gordon
Company: Tom Scott Productions

$30 Specials - Fri 19 Jan & Sun 21 Jan.

Note: Joan contains occasional coarse language

A play about a wonderful mum by an ungrateful son.

Tom Scott’s play, Joan follows his mother’s life from a humble childhood in Southern Ireland to raising six children in grueling circumstances with an angry alcoholic husband.

Ginette McDonald and her daughter, Kate McGill, share the narrative as the older Joan, wounded, disappointed, and cynical confronts her younger self, full of fun and optimism.

Joan knows what is coming but in the natural orders of things can’t reveal what they are - Johanna must find these out for herself.

Joan is as much a story of our history as it is of one mother’s life.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited