Event Guide

Powered by:

Illuminate - Mount Albert Community Club

Illuminate - Mount Albert Community Club

When:

  • Wed 31 Oct, 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Thu 1 Nov, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Fri 2 Nov, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 3 Nov, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 5 Nov, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Tue 6 Nov, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Wed 7 Nov, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Thu 8 Nov, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Fri 9 Nov, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 10 Nov, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 12 Nov, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Tue 13 Nov, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Wed 14 Nov, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Thu 15 Nov, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Fri 16 Nov, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 17 Nov, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 19 Nov, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Tue 20 Nov, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Wed 21 Nov, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • Thu 22 Nov, 9:00am – 7:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Studio One Toi Tū, 1 Ponsonby Road, Ponsonby

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

Website:

Toi Ora Website

Illuminate is M.A.C.C.’s third external exhibition aimed at conveying the therapeutic and uplifting effects members feel when absorbed in their creative work. The Mt Albert Community Club (M.A.C.C.) is an organization providing creative opportunities for people with lived experience of mental illness.

Club members participate in a wide range of activities, from painting, drawing and printmaking to pottery, cooking, singing, sewing and handicrafts. By exhibiting the fantastic variety of artistic outcomes produced by members M.A.C.C. seeks to create connections between the club and the wider public
and to contribute to the de-stigmatisation of mental illness.

Gallery 4 and Sidewalk Gallery.
Opening Night: Wednesday 31 October, 5pm - 7pm.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited