Event Guide

Powered by:

Heroines of the Sea - October Holiday Programme

Heroines of the Sea - October Holiday Programme

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 1 Oct, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Tue 2 Oct, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Wed 3 Oct, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Thu 4 Oct, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Fri 5 Oct, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Mon 8 Oct, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Tue 9 Oct, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Wed 10 Oct, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Thu 11 Oct, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Fri 12 Oct, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

New Zealand Maritime Museum, Corner Quay & Hobson Streets, Auckland CBD

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Price per child for activities: $5.00

Heroines of the Sea - October Holiday Programme.

$5 per child - Sailings priced separately.

Head off with the tamariki to the Maritime Museum in the school holidays to hear stories from the Museum’s collection and the unsung ‘wonder wāhine’ of Aotearoa’s maritime past and present. Characters in the galleries, take home craft activities and harbour sailings will keep everyone entertained.

Activities most suit ages 3-9.

This is a Suffrage 125 and Auckland Heritage Festival programme.
About Suffrage 125
About Auckland Heritage Festival

Booking info:
Pre-bookings not required for Holiday Programme activities.
Pre-booking recommended for Ted Ashby sailings. Click here to look at sailing information.

If you are a Holiday Programme Organisation and would like to bring your group through, please get in touch with our bookings team - bookings@maritimemuseum.co.nz

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited