Event Guide

Powered by:

Haze

Haze

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Fri 16 Nov ’18, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sat 17 Nov ’18, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 21 Nov ’18, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 22 Nov ’18, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 23 Nov ’18, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sat 24 Nov ’18, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 28 Nov ’18, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 29 Nov ’18, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 30 Nov ’18, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sat 1 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 5 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 6 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 7 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sat 8 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wed 12 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thu 13 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Fri 14 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Sat 15 Dec ’18, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

SPA_CE Gallery, 116 Tennyson Street (upstairs), Napier, New Zealand, Napier

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

SPA_CE Gallery

SPA_CE is pleased to present Daniel Unverricht with ‘Haze’ his first solo exhibition with the gallery.

Haze by Daniel Unverricht continues his exploration of Hawke’s Bay’s nocturnal urban spaces.

Gone is the distance of larger works with multiple viewpoints, he offers us here close-up suburbia at night, the machinery of industrialization, and a way out on rusted train tracks.

Making use of diffused and sharp focus, harsh and soft lighting, unexpected viewpoints and cropping, Unverricht reduces compositions to more simple shapes and underlying geometrical structures.

The Napier and Hastings scenes lack human presence, they are places familiar by day time yet strange by night, encouraging the viewer to mentally inhabit places few choose to experience in the night.

The show opens Friday November 16th, Daniel will be in attendance. Please join us for the opening, 5-7pm, all welcome. Regular gallery hours follow.

For a preview please email hello@thisisspace.co.nz or call Megan on 021 500340. Images will be posted on the website Friday November 16th.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited