Event Guide

Powered by:

Friends of Manga Ō - (FOMO) Mangaonua Gully Group

Friends of Manga Ō - (FOMO) Mangaonua Gully Group

When:

  • Thu 13 Sep ’18, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 27 Sep ’18, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 11 Oct ’18, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 25 Oct ’18, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 8 Nov ’18, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 22 Nov ’18, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 6 Dec ’18, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 20 Dec ’18, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 31 Jan ’19, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 7 Feb ’19, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 14 Feb ’19, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 21 Feb ’19, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 28 Feb ’19, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 7 Mar ’19, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 14 Mar ’19, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 21 Mar ’19, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 28 Mar ’19, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 4 Apr ’19, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 11 Apr ’19, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 18 Apr ’19, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 2 May ’19, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 9 May ’19, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 16 May, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 23 May, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 30 May, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 6 Jun, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 13 Jun, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 20 Jun, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 27 Jun, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 4 Jul, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 11 Jul, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 18 Jul, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 25 Jul, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 1 Aug, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 8 Aug, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 15 Aug, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 22 Aug, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 29 Aug, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 5 Sep, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 12 Sep, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 19 Sep, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 26 Sep, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 3 Oct, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 10 Oct, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 17 Oct, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 24 Oct, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 31 Oct, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 7 Nov, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 14 Nov, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 21 Nov, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 28 Nov, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 5 Dec, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • Thu 12 Dec, 9:15am – 11:15am
  • View all sessions

Where:

Mangaonua Esplanade, 60 Silverdale Road, Waikato

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Join neighbours and local volunteers helping to restore this important gully area on the edge of the city.

The Manga 'O group meet on Thursday's from 9.15 to 11.15am on a weekly basis (except public holidays) to undertake various environmental conservation tasks within the park.

Removal of invasive weeds, track maintenance, restoration planting, and stream erosion control.

For this project you will need to have:
- Suitable footwear (gumboots good)
- Raincoat and or sunhat (we go rain or shine!)
- Gardening gloves (I have a few, pays to bring your own just in case)
- Lots of energy!

The group meets at the corner of Silverdale Road and Morrinsville Roads on the road verge at the entrance to the gully.

Come and learn about the wider urban gully restoration.
Contact: George Lusty phone - 027 210 3884 or email - georgelusty@outlook.co.nz.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2019, NZME. Publishing Limited