Event Guide

Powered by:

Follies & Quirks

Follies & Quirks

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sun 14 Oct, 2:30pm – 4:00pm
  • Mon 15 Oct, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 16 Oct, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 17 Oct, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 18 Oct, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 19 Oct, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 20 Oct, 12:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Mon 22 Oct, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 23 Oct, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 24 Oct, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 25 Oct, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 26 Oct, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 27 Oct, 12:00pm – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Eastside Gallery, Linwood Community Arts Centre, 388 Worcester St, Christchurch

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Follies and Quirks, by five graduates from the Otago School of Fine and Applied Arts of 1973. A multimedia exhibition, from Pottery to Photography:

Alan Curreri - After thirty+ years of stage designing in the USA, Alan returned to our shores. He now resides in Wellington, doing contract work for Weta Workshops, amongst other things.

Pamela Brown resides in Dunedin and has exhibited frequently over the last forty plus years around Otago, as well as completing her Masters in Fine Arts and teaching at the University of Otago Education Department.

Robbie McPhee has been a medical illustrator for the Otago School of Medicine for over forty years, after a brief stint school teaching in East Otago.

Ken Doidge works in the building trade and is also a productive potter. He has exhibited at LCAC in 2016 and 17. He has been a tutor at the free Art workshops, run in collaboration with the Christchurch Community Arts Council and LCAC.

Ross Gillies was a Secondary School Art teacher for over thirty years and now works in Peer Support in the Mental Health and Addictions area.

He has also exhibited at the LCAC during the last three years, as well as coordinating and facilitating some of the free Monthly Art workshops.

Related Events

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on NZHerald Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by:

© Copyright 2018, NZME. Publishing Limited